Jump to Main Content
Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size

Additional Qualifications Online Application System

You may use this system to:

  • Apply for Additional Qualifications courses
    (Note that a valid email address and credit card are required)
  • Check the registration status of your application
  • Update your current contact information

APHD Banner

TAIC FACULTY

 

Name & Credentials Title & Affiliation Contact & Website Research Interests
Cheryl Bradbury, Ph.D, C.Psych Neuropsychologist/Psychologist
UHN
cheryl.bradbury@uhn.ca
www.uhn.ca
Cognitive & emotional recovery secondary to brain and spinal cord injury. Psychological adjustment to illness/injury.
Diana Brecher, Ph.D, C.Psych Psychologist, Practicum and Internship Coordinator dbrecher@ryerson.ca

416.979.5000 x 16631
Anxiety disorders, depression, strength-based CBT, suicide risk assessment.
Norma D'agostino, Ph.D, C.Psych Psychologist, UHN, Department of Psychiatry, U of T norma.dagostino@uhn.ca
www.uhn.ca
www.ellicsr.ca
Pediatric cancer, adolescent and young adult oncology, health care transitions, cancer survivorship.
Sandra Doyle-Lisek, Ph.D, C.Psych Psychologist, NYGH

Sandra.Doyle-Lisek@nygh.on.ca

416.756.6652

www.nygh.on.ca

Mood and anxiety disorders, eating disorders, family difficulties and adjustment issues.
Louise Hartley, Ph.D, C.Psych Director, YUPC, York University

lhartley@yorku.ca

416.736.2100 x 30428

www.yorku.ca/yupc

 
Sylvia Kemenoff, Ph.D, C.Psych Director of Psych Services, Youthdale

skemenoff@youthdale.ca

416.464.3751 x 4214

www.youthdale.ca

Family therapy, youth who present with histories of trauma, neglect and/or abuse.
Maria Kokai, Ph.D, C.Psych. Chief Psychologist, TCDSB

maria.kokai@tcdsb.org

416.222.8282 x 2524

www.tcdsb.org

Children & youth with learning disabilities, prevention & intervention programs in schools.
Paul Legzdins, C.Psych. Assoc Chief of Psych. Services, TDSB (C)

paul.legzdins@tdsb.on.ca

www.tdsb.on.ca

 
Alissa Levy, Ph.D, C.Psych. Psychologist, Child and Adolescent Outpatient Clinic, NYGH

alissa.elevy@nygh.on.ca

416.632.8706

www.nygh.on.ca

Mood and anxiety disorders, complex needs youth, comorbid diagnoses
Carolyn Lennox, Ph.D Chief of Psych. Services, TDSB (SW)

carolyn.lennox@tdsb.on.ca

416.394.3904

www.tdsb.on.ca

 
Michelle Locke, Ph.D., C. Psych Program Leader of Adolescent DBT Program drlocke@broadviewpsychology.com Children, adolescents, parents and families, DBT/CBT, BPD, self harm, suicidality, emotional and behavioural dysregulation, trauma, relationship issues.
Andrew G. Matthew, Ph.D, C.Psych. Psychologist, UHN, Departments of Surgery & Psychiatry, University of Toronto

andrew.matthew@uhn.ca

416.946.2332

www.uhn.ca

Psychosocial oncology including program development and evaluation in treatment decision making, sexual rehab & survivorship.
Martha McKay, Ph.D, C.Psych. Neuropsychologist, UHN

martha.mckay@uhn.ca

416.597.3422 x 6272

Development and evaluation in treatment decision-making, sexual rehabilation, survivorship and quality of life.
Jesmen Mendoza, Ph.D, C. Psych. Psychologist, Ryerson j5mendoz@ryerson.ca
416.979.5000 x 16630
Group therapy, CBT, forensic psychology
Marilisa Morea, Psy.D., C. Psych. Clinical Psychologist, NYGH marilisa.morea@nygh.on.ca
416.632.8706
Anxiety and mood disorders in youth, parenting support, evaluation of mindfulness-based interventions.
Paul O'Connell, C.Psych. Chief Psychologist (A) 
TDSB

Paul.o’connell@tdsb.on.ca 

416.394.7402

 
Sandra Paivio, Ph.D, C.Psych. Clinical Adjunct Faculty Member, York University www.yorku.ca/yupc Process-outcome research, trauma, role of emotion in therapy, treatment development and evaluation.
Marjory Phillips, Ph.D, C.Psych. Director of Clinical Services & Community Ed., Integra

mphillips@integra.on.ca

416.486.8055 x 224

www.integra.on.ca

Learning Disabilities & mental health, social competence intervention, emotion regulation & executive functioning. 
Lesley Ruttan,Ph.D, C.Psych. Neuropsychologist, UHN Practice Leader Psychology, Toronto Rehab/UHN lesley.ruttan@uhn.ca

Acquired brain injury; traumatic brain injury; post concussive syndrome; CBT/GMT/mindfulness meditation interventions.

David Schwartzbein,  Ph.D, C.Psych. Chief of Psych. Services, TDSB (D)

david.schwartzbein@tdsb.on.ca

416.459.0901

www.tdsb.on.ca

 

Christine Sloss, Ph.D.,

C.Psych.
Director of Broadview Psychology

drsloss@broadviewpsychology.com

Children, adolescents, adults, families and couples, DBT/CBT, parent and family therapy, emotional and behavioural dysregulation, BPD, self harm, suicidality, problematic eating, mood and anxiety disorders, OCD, substance use, trauma, relationship issues.  

Debby Zweig, Ph.D, C.Psych. Director, Internship Consortium, OISE, Uof T

debby.zweig@utoronto.ca

416.978.1964

Anxiety disorders, OCD in children, youth & adults.