Jump to Main Content
Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto Home| OISE| U of T| Portal| Site Map
INSPIRING EDUCATION | oise.utoronto.ca
ICS
Go to selected destination

 

Faculty & Staff

 

Joan Peskin
Director, Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study

Elizabeth Morley
Principal, The Laboratory School at the Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study  

The Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study has offices at 45 Walmer Road and at 56 Spadina Road (the properties adjoin across the back). Please enter the Institute through our main entrance at 45 Walmer Road; for directions, parking, general telephone, fax & email, visit our Contacts homepage. Staff office numbers below are followed either by 45WAL or 56SPA.

ACADEMIC STAFF

Joan Peskin
Director and Professor
j.peskin@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 224, 45WAL
416-934-4555

***

Patricia Ganea
Ph.D. (Virginia)
Assistant Professor
patricia.ganea@utoronto.ca
Office: 3rd floor, 56SPA
416-934-4502

Kang Lee
Ph.D. (New Brunswick)
Professor
kang.lee@utoronto.ca
Office: 2nd Floor, 56SPA
416-934-4597

Rhonda Martinussen
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Associate Professor
rhonda.martinussen@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 202, 56SPA
416-934-4515

Joan Moss
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Associate Professor
joan.moss@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 304, 45WAL
416-934-4504

Janette Pelletier
B.A., B.Ed., O.C.T., M.Ed, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Professor
janette.pelletier@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 307, 45WAL
416-934-4506

Angela Pyle
B.A.H., B.Ed., O.C.T., M.Ed., Ph.D. (Queen's)
Assistant Professor
angela.pyle@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 306, 45WAL
416-934-4575

Richard Volpe
B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Alberta)
Professor
richard.volpe@utoronto.ca
Office: Room 309, 45WAL
416-934-4511

Dale Willows
Ph.D. (Waterloo)
Professor and MACSE Program Chair
dale.willows@utoronto.ca
Office: 1203 & 1205, 45WAL
416-934-4505

Earl Woodruff
B.Sc., B.Ed., M.A., Ph.D. (Toronto)
Associate Professor
earl.woodruff@utoronto.ca Office: 9-177 OISE/UT
416-978-1068

* * *

MA Child Study & Education:

Robin Bennett
B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed
Practicum Coordinator
robin.bennett@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 229, 45WAL
416-934-4557

Jody Chong
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Lecturer, MACSE Program
jody.chong@utoronto.ca
Office: OISE

Yiola Cleovoulou
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Lecturer, MACSE Program
y.cleovoulou@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 230, 45WAL
416-934-4501

Ronna Kluger
B.S. (Cornell), M.Ed. (Boston)
Practicum Coordinator, MACSE Program
ronna.kluger@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 230, 45WAL
416-934-4501

* * *

Robertson Program for Inquiry-based Teaching of Mathematics & Science:

Beverly Caswell
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Director, Robertson Program Office: Rm 218A., 45WAL
416-934-4542
beverly.caswell@utoronto.ca

* * *

Professors Emeriti:

Janet Astington
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Professor Emerita
janet.astington@utoronto.ca

Andrew Biemiller
B.A. (Harvard), M.S., Ph.D. (Cornell)
Professor Emeritus
andyb1009@gmail.com

Carl Corter
Ph.D. (North Carolina)
Professor
carl.corter@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 307, 45WAL
416-934-4506

 

 

 

LABORATORY SCHOOL STAFF

Elizabeth Morley
Lab School Principal
B.A. (W.L.U), Dip.C.S.(Toronto)
elizabeth.morley@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 109, 45WAL
416-934-4509

Richard Messina
Lab School Vice-Principal
B.A., B.Ed (Toronto)
richard.messina@utoronto.ca
Room 115, 45WAL
416-934-4512

Nancy Boudreau
School Office Administrator
nancy.boudreau@utoronto.ca
Room 110, 45WAL
416-934-4517

Holly Huizenga
School Office Associate
B.A. (Trent), M.Ed (Toronto)
holly.huizenga@utoronto.ca
Room 110, 45WAL
416-934-4517

***

Teachers can be reached at 416-934-4517

Raadiyah Nazeem
raadiyah.nazeem@mail.utoronto.ca

Nick Song
n.song@mail.utoronto.ca

Amanda Humphreys
amanda.humphreys@utoronto.ca

Julie Comay
Ph.D., Dip.C.S. (Toronto)
jcomay@utoronto.ca

Zoe Donoahue
B.A. (McMaster) Dip.C.S. (Toronto),
M.Ed. (Toronto)
zoe.donoahue@utoronto.ca

Christel Durand
Dip.Art (Paris) F.T. Cert (Toronto)
christel.durand@utoronto.ca

Cindy Halewood
B.A., B.Ed. (Toronto)
E.C.E. (Cdn. Mothercraft)
cindy.halewood@utoronto.ca

Russell Hersen
B.F.A. (York)
rleonband@gmail.com

Judith Kimel
B.Sc. OT (McGill), M.A. (Tor)
judith.kimel@utoronto.ca

Norah L'Esperance
B.A. (Concordia), M.A. (Tor)
norah.lesperance@utoronto.ca

Michael Martins
B.Sc. (Toronto), M.A. (Toronto)
michael.martins@utoronto.ca

Alex Morley
B.A. (Trent), M.A. (Toronto) alex.morley@utoronto.ca

Sarah Murray
B.F.A. (Columbia)
sarah.murray@utoronto.ca

Ben Peebles
B.A., M.A. (Toronto)
ben.peebles@utoronto.ca

Tara Rousseau
B.A. (St. Francis Xavier), B.J. (UKC), M.A. (Toronto)
tara.rousseau@utoronto.ca

Suzanne Schwenger
B.A., M.Ed., M.S.W. (Toronto)
s.schwenger@healthnexus.ca

Robin Shaw
B.A. (Queen's), Dip.C.S. (Toronto)
robin.shaw@utoronto.ca

Renée Smith
B.A., Dtrl. (Toronto)
reneeq.smith@utoronto.ca

Carol Stephenson
B.A., Dip.C.S. (Toronto)
carol.stephenson@utoronto.ca

Justine Grosman
B.A. (Ottawa), MT (OISE/Toronto)
justine.montgomery@mail.utoronto.ca


All teachers who are eligible for membership have been reviewed on the Ontario College of Teachers (OCT) Public Register and are currently members in good standing. The OCT website is a public registry and the information contained on the website is available to the general public. The register is available at www.oct.ca or can be contacted at
416-961-8800 (in Toronto) or toll-free at 1-888-534-2222.

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Penny Deligiannis
Business Officer
penny.deligiannis@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 218, 45WAL
416-934-4507

Christine Park
Jackman ICS Reception
sungeun.park@utoronto.ca
416-934-4526

Vanessa Dane
MA Program Liaison
cse.program@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 225, 45WAL
416-934-4525

Christine Davidson
Coordinator, Academic Support
Dr. R.G.N. Laidlaw Research Centre
christine.davidson@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 308, 45WAL
416-934-4513

Nancy Boudreau
School Office Administrator
Room 110, 45WAL
nancy.boudreau@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

AFTERSCHOOL DAYCARE

Anne Marie Lopez
Director, (E.C.E. George Brown College)
416-934-4514
am.lopez@utoronto.ca

 


 

 

 

OISEcms v.1.0 | Site last updated: Friday, March 28, 2014 Disclaimer | Webmaster

© OISE University of Toronto
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto, 252 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V6 CANADA