Jump to Main Content
Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto Home| OISE| U of T| Portal| Site Map
INSPIRING EDUCATION | oise.utoronto.ca
ICS
Go to selected destination

Martinussen and Messina

Faculty & Staff

 

Rhonda Martinussen
Interim Director, Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study

Richard Messina
Principal, The Laboratory School at the Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study  

The Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study has offices at 45 Walmer Road and at 56 Spadina Road (the properties adjoin across the back). Please enter the Institute through our main entrance at 45 Walmer Road; for directions, parking, general telephone, fax & email, visit our Contacts homepage. Staff office numbers below are followed either by 45WAL or 56SPA.

ACADEMIC STAFF

Rhonda Martinussen
Interim Director and Associate Professor
rhonda.martinussen@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 304, 45WAL
416-934-4504

***

Patricia Ganea
Ph.D. (Virginia)
Associate Professor
patricia.ganea@utoronto.ca
Office: 9-276, OISE, 252 Bloor St. West (Temporary)
416-934-4502

Kang Lee
Ph.D. (New Brunswick)
Professor
kang.lee@utoronto.ca
Office: 3rd Floor, OISE, 252 Bloor St. West (Temporary)
416-934-4597

Rhonda Martinussen
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Associate Professor
rhonda.martinussen@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 304, 45WAL
416-934-4515

Janette Pelletier
B.A., B.Ed., O.C.T., M.Ed, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Professor
janette.pelletier@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 307, 45WAL
416-934-4506

Angela Pyle
B.A.H., B.Ed., O.C.T., M.Ed., Ph.D. (Queen's)
Assistant Professor
angela.pyle@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 306, 45WAL
416-934-4575

Richard Volpe
B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Alberta)
Professor
richard.volpe@utoronto.ca
Office: Room 309, 45WAL
416-934-4511

Dale Willows
Ph.D. (Waterloo)
Professor
dale.willows@utoronto.ca
416-934-4505

Earl Woodruff
B.Sc., B.Ed., M.A., Ph.D. (Toronto)
Associate Professor,
Chair, Department of Applied Psychology & Human Development, OISE
earl.woodruff@utoronto.ca
Office: 9-177 OISE/UT
416-978-1068

* * *

MA Child Study & Education:

Robin Bennett
B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed
Practicum Coordinator
robin.bennett@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 229, 45WAL
416-934-4557

Jody Chong
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Lecturer, MACSE Program
jody.chong@utoronto.ca
Office: OISE

Yiola Cleovoulou
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Lecturer, MACSE Program
y.cleovoulou@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 230, 45WAL
416-934-4501

Steven Katz
Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
steven.katz@utoronto.ca
416-978-1034

Ronna Kluger
B.S. (Cornell), M.Ed. (Boston)
Practicum Coordinator, MACSE Program
ronna.kluger@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 230, 45WAL
416-934-4501

Kim McInnes
B.A., B.Ed., MBA
Practicum Coordinator, MACSE Program
kmcinnes@rogers.com
Office: Rm 218A., 45WAL
 

* * *

Robertson Program for Inquiry-based Teaching of Mathematics & Science:

Beverly Caswell
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Director, Robertson Program
Office: Rm 226, 45WAL
416-934-4542
beverly.caswell@utoronto.ca

* * *

Professors Emeriti:

Janet Astington
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Professor Emerita
janet.astington@utoronto.ca

Andrew Biemiller
B.A. (Harvard), M.S., Ph.D. (Cornell)
Professor Emeritus
andyb1009@gmail.com

Carl Corter
Ph.D. (North Carolina)
Professor Emeritus
carl.corter@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 307, 45WAL
416-934-4506

Joan Moss
Ph.D. (Toronto)
Professor Emerita
joan.moss@utoronto.ca
 

 

 

LABORATORY SCHOOL STAFF

Richard Messina
Principal, Lab School
B.A., B.Ed (Toronto)
richard.messina@utoronto.ca
Room 109, 45WAL
416-934-4509

Chriss Bogert
Vice Principal, Lab School
B.A., Dip.C.S. (Toronto) R.ECE
chriss.bogert@utoronto.ca
Room 115, 45WAL
416-934-4512

Nancy Boudreau
School Office Administrator
nancy.boudreau@utoronto.ca
Room 110, 45WAL
416-934-4517

Holly Huizenga
Teacher Associate
B.A. (Trent), M.Ed (Toronto)
holly.huizenga@utoronto.ca
Room 110, 45WAL
416-934-4517

***

Teachers can be reached at 416-934-4517


Pamela Beach
M.A., Ph.D. (Toronto)
pamela.beach@mail.utoronto.ca

Zoe Donoahue
B.A. (McMaster) Dip.C.S. (Toronto),
M.Ed. (Toronto)
zoe.donoahue@utoronto.ca

Christel Durand
Dip.Art (Paris) F.T. Cert (Toronto)
christel.durand@utoronto.ca

Cindy Halewood
B.A., B.Ed. (Toronto)
E.C.E. (Cdn. Mothercraft)
cindy.halewood@utoronto.ca

Russell Hersen
B.F.A. (York)
rleonband@gmail.com

Judith Kimel
B.Sc. OT (McGill), M.A. (Toronto)
judith.kimel@utoronto.ca

Norah L'Esperance
B.A. (Concordia), M.A. (Toronto)
norah.lesperance@utoronto.ca

Michael Martins
B.Sc. (Toronto), M.A. (Toronto)
michael.martins@utoronto.ca

Julia Murray
B.Sc. (Queen's), M.A. (Toronto)
julia.murraye@utoronto.ca

Sarah Murray
B.F.A. (Columbia)
sarah.murray@utoronto.ca

Raadiyah Nazeem
B.Sc. ECE (Guelph-Humber);
MA (Toronto)
raadiyah.nazeem@mail.utoronto.ca

Ben Peebles
B.A., M.A. (Toronto)
ben.peebles@utoronto.ca

Tara Rousseau
B.A. (St. Francis Xavier), B.J. (UKC), M.A. (Toronto)
tara.rousseau@utoronto.ca

Suzanne Schwenger
B.A., M.Ed., M.S.W. (Toronto)
s.schwenger@healthnexus.ca

Robin Shaw
B.A. (Queen's), Dip.C.S. (Toronto)
robin.shaw@utoronto.ca

Lisa Sherman
B.A. (Western), B.Ed. (Toronto/OISE) 
lisa.umansky@utoronto.ca

Renée Smith
B.A., Dtrl. (Toronto)
reneeq.smith@utoronto.ca

Nick Song
B.Sc. (Toronto);
MA (OISE/Toronto) n.song@mail.utoronto.ca

Carol Stephenson
B.A., Dip.C.S. (Toronto)
carol.stephenson@utoronto.ca


All teachers who are eligible for membership have been reviewed on the Ontario College of Teachers (OCT) Public Register and are currently members in good standing. The OCT website is a public registry and the information contained on the website is available to the general public. The register is available at www.oct.ca or can be contacted at
416-961-8800 (in Toronto) or toll-free at 1-888-534-2222.

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Jun Cheng
Business Officer
j.cheng@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 218, 45WAL
416-934-4507

Christine Park
Jackman ICS Reception
sungeun.park@utoronto.ca
416-934-4526

Vanessa Dane
MA Program Liaison
cse.program@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 225, 45WAL
416-934-4525

Christine Davidson
Coordinator, Academic Support
Dr. R.G.N. Laidlaw Research Centre
christine.davidson@utoronto.ca
Office: Rm 308, 45WAL
416-934-4513

Nancy Boudreau
School Office Administrator
Room 110, 45WAL
nancy.boudreau@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

AFTERSCHOOL DAYCARE

Anne Marie Lopez
Director, (E.C.E. George Brown College)
416-934-4514
am.lopez@utoronto.ca

 


 

 

 

OISEcms v.1.0 | Site last updated: Friday, August 28, 2015 Disclaimer | Webmaster

© OISE University of Toronto
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto, 252 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V6 CANADA