Jump to Main Content
Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto
Google OISE Search
Go

OISE Student Teacher's Union (STU) 2017-18 Team


The STU team will be planning events, activities, athletics, and opportunities for students to engage with the community throughout the year. We welcome your suggestions, ideas, advice and input on how the STU can serve the students of OISE. Feel free to stop by our office (room 8-110) or send us an an email to stu.oise@utoronto.ca, or at our respective email addresses which can be found below. 


EXECUTIVES

Rowena Rollon

Marie Stephanie Vaduva, President (marie.vaduva@mail.utoronto.ca)

Hi there! My name is Marie Stephanie Vaduva, and I am the President of the OISE STU! I’m a Music/Social Sciences I/S Teacher Candidate, with a passion for all things educational and musical. My desire to be a teacher stemmed from my passion for lifelong learning, and the many incredible and inspirational teachers I grew up with. Throughout my undergraduate career, I studied voice performance at the Faculty of Music at U oft T, and I cannot wait to see what OISE has in store for all of us! Here's to the final graduating CTEP Teacher Candidates of 2017-18!

 

 

Sara Moncata

Emily Boyer, Vice-President of Internal Affairs (e.boyer@mail.utoronto.ca)

Hello all! My name is Emily and I am in 5th year of CTEP for French/science at OISE.  I am quite excited to be finishing this extensive journey towards my B.Ed, however, as a soon to be qualified teacher, I hope to never forget what it's like to be a student as well as the value of continued learning.  I love my dog, hockey, my parish community, a little bit of lacrosse and of course, French! It's not my first teachable "pour rien!"  I am representing the student body at OISE as the VP of STU, so please feel free to forward me any questions, concerns, ideas; I love collaborating with my colleagues!

 

 

Jenna Lam

Danyelle Perdurupillai, Vice-President of External Affairs (danyelle.perdurupillai@mail.utoronto.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

Zahedah Satary, Secretary/Treasurer (zahedah.satary@mail.utoronto.ca)

 

CLASS REPRESENTATIVES
 
VICTORIA COLLEGE + U OF T SCARBOROUGH PRIMARY/JUNIOR COHORTS

Kate NitsisElizabeth Parker (liz.parker@mail.utoronto.ca)


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
U OF T SCARBOROUGH INTERMEDIATE/SENIOR COHORT

Kate Nitsis

Jessica Campbell (jessicaa.campbell@mail.utoronto.ca)

Hi everyone! My name is Jessica and I am one of the cohort reps for Scarborough Campus, *cough*thebestcohort*cough*, where I completed my undergrad in French and Geography.  As an I/S teacher candidate with a passionate personality and a big mouth it can be pretty easy to find me around campus.  I am excited to spend this (thankfully) final year not only developming as an educator, but also getting to know, collaborate with and represent my friends and colleagues.

 

 

Rose Pidgeon

Louisa Julius (louisa.julius@mail.utoronto.ca)

Hey folks, my name is Louisa and I'm a 5th year CTEP student specializing in I/S French and English.  I'm passionate about social justice issues and do organizing work on precarious work through the Make It Fair campaign.  I also do organizing work for Those Queers to continue to build on BLM's work to create an equitable & non-corporate Pride.  I enjoy raising discussions on our potential as individuals and as a society to create meaningful change for all.

 

 

 

Kate Nitsis

Kishon Thaveswaran (kishon.thaveswaran@mail.utoronto.ca)

Hi, my name is Kishon Thaveswaran and I am in my fifth year of CTEP. I am in the UTSC Intermediate/Senior stream.  I graduated with an HBSc (double major in biochemistry and biology).  I have always been passionate about science and hope to instill a sense of discovery and interest in my future students!

 

 
 
 
 
U OF T MISSISSAUGA INTERMEDIATE/SENIOR COHORT
 
Katie GozumRaphaela Reis (raphaela.reis@mail.utoronto.ca)


 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ST. MICHAEL'S COLLEGE COHORT

Mikaela Hwang

Kirsten Ottner (kirsten.ottner@mail.utoronto.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FACULTY OF KINESIOLOGY & PHYSICAL EDUCATION COHORT
Kate NitsisDylan Bisnauth (dylan.bisnauth@mail.utoronto.ca)


 

 

 

 

 

 

Kate Nitsis

Rebeccah Kennedy (rebeccah.kennedy@mail.utoronto.ca)

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
FACULTY OF MUSIC COHORT

Pauline Feng

Mackenzie Clark (mackenzie.clark@mail.utoronto.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                      Grace Liu (gracemingchun.liu@mail.utoronto.ca)

Grace Picture - Cohort Rep 

 
 
 
 
 
OISE
252 Bloor Street West
Room 8-110
Toronto, ON
M5S 1V6

stu.oise@utoronto.ca