Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size

Group of students in a group study session

TARC FACULTY

Name & Credentials

Title & Affiliation

Contact & Website

Research Interests

Norma D'agostino, Ph.D, C.Psych

Psychologist, UHN, Department of Psychiatry, U of T

norma.dagostino@uhn.ca
www.uhn.ca
www.ellicsr.ca

Pediatric cancer, adolescent and young adult oncology, health care transitions, cancer survivorship.

Louise Hartley, Ph.D, C.Psych

Director, YUPC, York University

lhartley@yorku.ca

416.736.2100 x 30428

www.yorku.ca/yupc

 

Kenneth Y.W. Kwan, Ph.D., RMFT, C.Psych.

Executive Director/Chief Psychologist

Oshawa Psychological & Counselling Services

kkwan@oshawapsychologist.com

P. 905.721.7723

www.oshawapsychologist.com

Therapeutic processes, relational repair, working with complex mental health cases including trauma, individual and family therapy, working with parents, learning processes and learning disability, ASD and ADHD

Alissa Levy, Ph.D, C.Psych.

Psychologist, Youthdale

Alissa.levy@youthdale.ca

416.3633751 x 2534

www.youthdale.ca

Mood and anxiety disorders, complex needs youth, comorbid diagnoses.

Carolyn Lennox, Ph.D

Chief of Psych. Services, TDSB (SW)

carolyn.lennox@tdsb.on.ca

416.394.3904

www.tdsb.on.ca

 

Michelle Locke, Ph.D., C. Psych

Program Leader of Adolescent DBT Program

drlocke@broadviewpsychology.com

Children, adolescents, parents and families, DBT/CBT, BPD, self harm, suicidality, emotional and behavioural dysregulation, trauma, relationship issues.

Andrew G. Matthew, Ph.D, C.Psych.

Psychologist, UHN, Departments of Surgery & Psychiatry, University of Toronto

andrew.matthew@uhn.ca

416.946.2332

www.uhn.ca

Psychosocial oncology including program development and evaluation in treatment decision making, sexual rehab & survivorship.

Andrea Martin,

Ph.D., C.Psych.

Psychologist,

Practicum and Residency Coordinator

andreamartin@ryerson.ca

 

416.979.5000 x 6757

Mood and anxiety disorders,

CBT/EFT

Martha McKay, Ph.D, C.Psych.

Neuropsychologist, UHN

martha.mckay@uhn.ca

416.597.3422 x 6272

Spinal cord injury, concurrent acquired/traumatic brain injury, adjustment to injury, mood and anxiety disorders, CBT, group treatment, community integration.

Jesmen Mendoza, Ph.D, C. Psych.

Psychologist, Ryerson

j5mendoz@ryerson.ca
416.979.5000 x 16630

Group therapy, CBT, forensic psychology

Joseph Mirabella, Ph.D, C.Psych.

Chief Psychologist, TCDSB

joseph.mirabella@tcdsb.org

416.222.8282 x 2626

www.tcdsb.org

Children & youth with learning disabilities, prevention & intervention programs in schools.

Sandra Paivio, Ph.D, C.Psych.

Clinical Adjunct Faculty Member, York University

www.yorku.ca/yupc

Process-outcome research, trauma, role of emotion in therapy, treatment development and evaluation.

Lesley Ruttan,Ph.D, C.Psych.

Neuropsychologist, UHN Practice Leader Psychology, Toronto Rehab/UHN

lesley.ruttan@uhn.ca

Acquired brain injury; traumatic brain injury; post concussive syndrome; CBT/GMT/mindfulness meditation interventions.

Jenifer Scullly

 Ph.D, C.Psych.

Psychologist.

 Integra Program

CDI

jscully@chiddevelop.ca

416.603-1827 x 5240

www.childdevelop.ca/programs/integra-program

Learning Disabilities & mental health, emotion regulation, emotion focused family therapy, parenting

David Schwartzbein,  Ph.D, C.Psych.

Chief of Psych. Services, TDSB (D)

david.schwartzbein@tdsb.on.ca

416.459.0901

www.tdsb.on.ca

 

Christine Sloss, Ph.D.,

C.Psych.

Director of Broadview Psychology

drsloss@broadviewpsychology.com

Children, adolescents, adults, families and couples, DBT/CBT, parent and family therapy, emotional and behavioural dysregulation, BPD, self harm, suicidality, problematic eating, mood and anxiety disorders, OCD, substance use, trauma, relationship issues.  

Mariana Wainer,

Ph.D, C.Psych.

Psychologist,

OISE/UT

mariana.wainer@utoronto.ca

Relational problems, attachment disoreders, attachment-based treatment modalities and the movement of integrative psychotherapy

Christine Yao, Ph.D., C.Psych.

Neuropsychologist, Toronto Rehab/UHN

christie.yao2@uhn.ca

416.597.3422 x 6272

Spinal cord injury; traumatic brain injury; concussion; CBT for mood, anxiety, and insomnia; IPT for depression.

Debby Zweig, Ph.D, C.Psych.

Director, Residency Consortium, OISE, Uof T

debby.zweig@utoronto.ca

416.978.1964

Anxiety disorders, OCD in children, youth & adults.