Jump to Main Content
Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size
Curriculum, Teaching  & Learning

CTL COVID-19 Update

All classes at UofT have been moved online and staff are telecommuting as of Monday, March 16, 2020 until further notice. Additional administrative support for CTL can be found below.

To support our community, we have put together some resources to help you cope and connect amidst COVID-19. You can find a list of these resources on the CTL Wellbeing and Coping Resources page.


Please see the President's message and the Vice-Provost's message in response to COVID-19.


If you are a student with a question about a class you are currently enrolled in, please contact your instructor by email or through Quercus.

 

If you are a current student or a student seeking information on admissions, you can direct these questions to Program Staff, who are available by email during regular working hours.  We can arrange to connect with you through Zoom or MS Teams as well.

 

Online working hours are Monday through Friday from 9am-5pm unless otherwise stated. 

 

Program

Name

Email

Curriculum & Pedagogy (C&P) Program Assistants

Danny Cavanagh

Ann Trakosas

danny.cavanagh@utoronto.ca

ann.trakosas@utoronto.ca

Language and Literacies Education (LLE) Program Assistant

Andrea Cuellar

andrea.cuellar@utoronto.ca

Master of Teaching Administrative Support

MT Info

mtinfo@utoronto.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Administrative Staff

Name

Email

Acting Graduate Liaison Officer - Admissions & Awards

Cheryl Clarke

cherylj.clarke@utoronto.ca

Graduate Programs Coordinator - Registered Student Appeals, Course Scheduling, Communications 

Terry Louisy

terry.louisy@utoronto.ca

Acting Research, Partnerships & Communications Officer

Alexandra Makos

alexandra.makos@utoronto.ca

Manager, Finance & Administration

Bessie Giannikos

bessie.giannikos@utoronto.ca

Finance Assistant

Ashley Bir

ashley.bir@utoronto.ca

Application Support Specialist

Alex Andrei

alex.andrei@utoronto.ca  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chair and Program Coordinator 

Name

Email

Department Chair

Clare Brett

clare.brett@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Student Experience  

Antoinette Gagne

antoinette.gagne@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Teacher Education

Director, Master of Teaching Program

Kathy Broad

kathy.broad@utoronto.ca

Curriculum & Pedagogy Program Co-coordinators

Stephanie Springgay

Sarfaroz Niyozov

stephanie.springgay@utoronto.ca

sarfaroz.niyozov@utoronto.ca

Language and Literacies Education Program Coordinator

Jeff Bale

jeff.bale@utoronto.ca