Lab School Teachers

Meet your team of educators

Lab School Administrators

Richard Messina


Lab School Principal

richard.messina@utoronto.ca
416-934-4509

Chriss Bogert

Lab School Vice-Principal

chriss.bogert@utoronto.ca
416-934-4512

 

Classroom Teachers and Assistants

Norah L’Esperance

Nursery West Teacher

norah.lesperance@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Krista Spence

Nursery West Teacher

krista.spence@utoronto.ca

416-934-4517

Tara Rousseau

Nursery East Teacher

tara.rousseau@utoronto.ca

416-934-4517

Kenisha Peters

Nursery East Teacher

kenishapeters@hotmail.com

416-934-4517

Marcia Bumbury

JK Homeroom Teacher

marcia.bumbury@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Charlotte Batler

JK Team Teacher

416-934-4517

Carol Stephenson

SK Homeroom Teacher

carol.stephenson@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Evan Riddell

SK Team Teacher

416-934-4517

Raadiyah Nazeem

Grade 1 Homeroom Teacher

raadiyah.nazeem@mail.utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Jessika Hannon-Hupe

Grade 1 Team Teacher

416-934-4517

David Osorio

Grade 2 Homeroom Teacher

david.osorio@mail.utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Rosie Spada

Grade 2 Team Teacher

416-934-4517

Michael Martins

Grade 3 Homeroom Teacher

michael.martins@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Shanese Levy

Grade 3 Team Teacher

416-934-4517

Robin Shaw

Grade 4 Homeroom Teacher

robin.shaw@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Walker Kitchens

Grade 4 Team Teacher

416-934-4517

Zoe Donoahue

Grade 5 Homeroom Teacher

zoe.donoahue@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Meaghan Jeremic

Grade 5 Team Teacher

416-934-4517

Ben Peebles

Grade 6 Homeroom Teacher

ben.peebles@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Rabia Chaudhry

Grade 6 Team Teacher

416-934-4517

Specialty Teachers

Sarah Murray

Drama Teacher

Wednesday Program Coordinator

sarah.murray@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Tania Debss

French Teacher (Primary Grades)

tania.debss@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Christel Durand

French Teacher (Junior Grades)

christel.durand@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Suzanne Schwenger

Music Teacher (Early Years)

suzanne.schwenger@gmail.com
416-934-4517

Russell Hersen

Music Teacher (Primary/Junior  Grades)

rleonband@gmail.com
416-934-4517

Judith Kimel

Special Education Teacher

judith.kimel@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Nick Song

Special Education and Technology Teacher

n.song@mail.utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Tory McCracken

In-House Supply Teacher

tory.mccracken@utoronto.ca
416-934-4517

Haley Higdon

Environmental Education

Natural Curiosity Program Co-Director

haley.higdon@utoronto.ca

416-934-4517

Brenda Simon

Environmental Education 

Natural Curiosity Program Co-Director

brenda.simon@utoronto.ca

416-934-4517

Rosa Na

Environmental Education

Natural Curiosity Program Manager 

rosa.na@utoronto.ca

416-934-4517

All teachers who are eligible for membership have been reviewed on the Ontario College of Teachers (OCT) Public Register and are currently members in good standing. The OCT website is a public registry and the information contained on the website is available to the general public. The register is available at www.oct.ca or can be contacted at 416-961-8800 (in Toronto) or toll-free at 1-888-534-2222.

Teachers as Researchers

Our teachers often participate in the Laidlaw Centre’s research activities. They bring rich knowledge of children and classrooms and the perspective of teacher-researchers to the research enterprise. 

The Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study Laboratory School cultivates and strengthens relationships with the wider educational community through research and collaboration. The laboratory school principals and teaching staff attend and speak at workshops, conferences, and seminars locally, nationally, and internationally, and maintain partnerships with the laboratory school community.

After School Daycare Staff

Anne Marie Bartoli
Director, Afterschool Daycare

am.lopez@utoronto.ca

416-934-4522

Luis Alves

416-934-4522

Silvana Clavero

416-934-4522

Chris Holdip

416-934-4522

Kenisha Peters

416-934-4522

Debbie Young

416-934-4522

Lisa Taharally

416-934-4522

Erika Stein

 

416-934-4522