Jump to Main Content
Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size
Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education

Contacts

Address

Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
6th and 7th Floor, 252 Bloor Street West
Toronto, Ontario 
M5S 1V6


Office Hours 

General Business Hours: Monday to Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm;
Program Staff Hours: Monday to Friday: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm; 

During the Fall and Winter terms, the Program Staff provides support to our diverse student population before and after hours, starting at 8:30 in the morning to after the last evening classes begin at 5:30pm. If you would like to schedule an appointment outside of these hours, please contact Program Assistants to make arrangements. We offer in person, phone and online appointments. 


Inquiries

Admissions and programs Program Assistants 416-978-0729 lhae.pa@utoronto.ca
Academic support; Student awards and funding Karolina Szymanski 416-978-0748

k.szymanski@utoronto.ca

Collaborative specializations   416-978-0892 cidec.oise@utoronto.ca
Student facilities (offices, keys, room bookings) Gina Dangoy 416-978-1201 gina.dangoy@utoronto.ca
Student recruitment; Faculty research support; Website  Vesna Bajic 416-978-1205 vesna.bajic@utoronto.ca
Student hiring, expense forms, Faculty research support  Joanne Bedasie 416-978-0728 joanne.bedasie@utoronto.ca
Faculty affairs, Chair's appointments  Karen Dinsdale Kaufman  416-978-1254 karen.dinsdale@utoronto.ca

 

Staff Directory

Name Position Room Phone E-mail
Nina Bascia Chair 6-195 416-978-1515 nina.bascia@utoronto.ca
Joanne Bacon
(on leave)
Administrator, Collaborative Specializations 7-107 416-978-0892 cidec.oise@utoronto.ca
Vesna Bajic Communications
and Special Projects
6-213 416-978-1205 vesna.bajic@utoronto.ca
Joanne Bedasie Business Officer 6-193 416-978-0728 joanne.bedasie@utoronto.ca
Dana Britton  Program Assistant 6-216 416-978-0729 lhae.pa@utoronto.ca
Taleah Clarke  Program Assistant 6-214 416-978-1251 lhae.pa@utoronto.ca
Gina Dangoy Finance and Operations Assistant  6-194 416-978-1201 gina.dangoy@utoronto.ca
Karen Dinsdale Kaufman Executive Assistant to the Chair 6-197 416-978-1254 karen.dinsdale@utoronto.ca
Peter Sawchuk Associate Chair 7-115 416-978-0570 peter.sawchuk@utoronto.ca
Karolina Szymanski Graduate Liaison Officer 6-215 416-978-0748 k.szymanski@utoronto.ca

 

Questions about Applying?

For more information on applying, contact our knowledgeable and friendly admissions team in the Registrar's Office dedicated to providing timely, efficient, courteous service and valuable information to applicants:

Graduate Admissions, Office of the Registrar & Student Services
8th Floor, 252 Bloor St. West, Toronto, ON
416-978-4300  admission.oise@utoronto.ca

 

Current students questions?

For information for currently registered students (courses, registration, grades, status, fees, final oral exams) contact the Registrar's Office:

Masters/MA, MEd       oise.masters@utoronto.ca

Doctoral/PhD, EdD      
oise.doctorate@utoronto.ca