Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size
Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education

DSA executive

LHAE Departmental Students’ Association (DSA)

The LHAE DSA represents all graduate students in the Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education.

It collaborates with the department, OISE administration and the University of Toronto's Graduate Students' Association (GSA) to ensure that students' academic and professional needs are advanced. They are committed to increasing students’ presence and awareness within the LHAE Department. 

Want to learn more? The LHAE DSA can be reached at
or check our Facebook page

Meet the 2020-2021 DSA Executive

Cindy Shen is an MA Student specializing in Higher Education. She served as an Associate Professor of History at Fudan University in Shanghai China, before attending the University of Toronto. As a firm believer in multiculturalism and global citizenship, she is currently serving as the Secretary of the International Student Association (ISA) at OISE. She wants to contribute to making DSA a platform where students can support each other, both emotionally and academically.

Alicia Huang is a full-time MEd student in the Higher Education program. Alicia has spent five years as an English teacher in China before attending the University of Toronto. Alicia is passionate about community engagement, student wellness and success. Alicia will be working towards making LHAE DSA a better platform to serve in ways that lead to extraordinary student experiences.
Neelofar Ahmed is a full-time doctoral student in LHAE specializing in CIDE. Neelofar is a recipient of UofT GCDF 2020 recognition award for her exceptional contribution towards enhancing the graduate student’s experience. Having served as the VP-Communication, Neelofar is currently leading the DSA team and is an active CIDE student association member. She is the founding member of the “South Asia Interest Group,” which serves as a strong community of researchers, students, faculty, and visiting faculty who have an interest in the development and education of the South Asian region.