Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size


Nomination Procedure

The staff excellence awards are intended for supporting frontline staff, the backbone of OISE including USW employees, Confidentials, Professional Manages (PM) 1-5. Senior administrative managers in the category PM 6 to 9 are not eligible for these awards.

Nominations are welcome from the OISE community including faculty, staff and students. The lead nominator must ensure the support of at least three co-nominators for each nomination.

All administrative staff members at OISE (except senior management employees in category PM 6-9) may be nominated for any of the above awards given they meet the specific criteria.

  1. An individual can only win the same award once every three years. As well, an individual may only be the recipient of one award in a calendar year.
  2. You may nominate more than one individual per award category. Please use a separate nomination form for each individual nomination.
  3. A brief rationale for the nomination addressing how the nominee meets the specific criteria is required.
  4. All nomination forms must be submitted electronically using the online form by 11:59pm on March 1, 2022.
  5. All nominations will be reviewed, and the winners selected by the Staff Recognition Awards Selection Committee, which will be chaired by the Chief Administrative Officer. Note: a new committee will be established each year to ensure broad representation.
  6. Awards will be presented and the winners celebrated at the OISE Faculty and Staff Awards ceremony on April 12, 2022.

Access the Online Nomination Form Here

The Awards Selection Committee Composition

  • Chief Administrative Officer, Chair
  • One representative from the OISE Graduate Students Association
  • One representative from the OISE International Students Association
  • One Dean or Associate Dean
  • One Department Chair
  • One head of non-academic unit
  • One human resources representative

Note: Members of the Awards Selection Committee cannot submit nor endorse any nominations.