Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size


Staff Excellence Awards


OISE Dean Glen Jones and Chief Administrative Officer Helen Huang with the winners of the 2017 Staff Excellence Awards. From left to right: Michael Moncada, Glen Jones, Sezen Atacan, Kim Holman and Helen Huang. 

Recognition and rewarding of excellent staff acknowledges the importance OISE places on the integral role administrative staff play within the organization. The following awards categories have been established to honour our excellent administrative staff members:

The Staff Excellence Awards are intended for supporting frontline staff – the backbone of OISE. This includes USW employees, Confidentials, and Professional Managers 1-5. Senior administrative managers in the PM 6 - 9 category, however, are not eligible for these awards.

Nominations are welcome from the OISE community including faculty, staff and students, as per the following nominations procedure.

The online nomination form can be accessed here. The nomination period will begin on January 31, 2022 and will close at 11:59pm on Tuesday, March 1, 2022

The terms of reference for the staff awards, as well as descriptions of the staff award categories can be accessed here


The Long Service Award

The Long Service Award recognizes any OISE employees who have reached 30 years of service. No nominations are required for this category.