Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size

OISE’s annual Excellence Awards honour staff, faculty for outstanding contributions

March 29, 2018


Photo: Winners of the Staff Excellence Awards and Teaching Excellence Awards with Dean Glen Jones at the event on March 28.


More than 100 OISE community members gathered in the OISE library on March 28 to celebrate the 2018 staff and teaching excellence award winners.

“We are truly privileged to have so many outstanding staff and faculty members at OISE,” said OISE Dean Glen Jones. “This is a wonderful opportunity to honour these individuals and recognize them for their remarkable contributions to our community.”

The Staff Excellence Awards acknowledge the integral role that individuals and teams play in making OISE an outstanding place to work and learn. These staff members create a lasting impact on the OISE community through their commitments to excellence, innovation, and leadership.

View photos from the awards ceremony

Recipients of this year’s staff awards are Lise Watson, Laize Bacay, Education Commons and Continuing and Professional Learning. Learn more about OISE’s 2018 Staff Excellence Awards winners.

The Teaching Excellence Awards recognize faculty and instructors for their contributions in four categories: graduate education, teacher education, contributions to teaching, and continuing and professional learning. The award winners display an exceptional commitment to teaching and learning which further OISE’s reputation as a leader in education.

This year’s teaching award winners include professors Kathleen Gallagher, Mary Reid, Lauren Bialystok and Kristi Ivan. Learn more about OISE's 2018 Teaching Excellence Awards winners.