Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size

Academic Social Club (AcSoc)

OISE's Academic Social Club is a peer-led group that organizes curated academic and professional development activities and social events, hosts student-focused discussions, and leads excursions throughout Toronto. Members share information about activities, events, and services that are relevant to graduate students at OISE. Events are low-or-no-cost and membership is free!

Follow us on Facebook or sign up for updates and reminders.

Winter 2021 Events

Wednesday, January 27 | 12:00-1:30PM
Anti-O Convos: White Privilege-What to do with it?
Free on Zoom
Register here.

Thursday, February 4 | 1:00-2:00PM
Faux Calligraphy Basics
Free on Instagram Live
Follow: @harthousegetcrafty

Wednesday, February 10 | 7:00-8:00PM
Grad Escape: Improv Night
Register here.

Monday, February 15 | 8:00-10:00PM
Game: Among Us
Register here.

Wednesday, February 24 | 4:00-6:00PM
Exploring Black and Indigenous Futurisms 2021
Free on Zoom
Register here.

Tuesday, March 2 | 12:30-1:00PM
Coming Home to Ourselves: Mindfulness for Navigating Change
Free on Zoom
Register here.

Thursday, March 11 | 4:00-4:30PM
Mindfulness for Cultivating Compassion
Free on Zoom
Register here.

Tuesday, March 16 - March Break - no event
 

Wednesday, March 24 | 12:15-12:45PM
Stop, Stretch, & Soul
Free on Zoom - Register.

Monday, March 29 | 12:15-12:45PM
Monday Mantra
Free on Zoom - Register.

Saturday, April 3 | 12:00-1:00PM
Join Yas and Cole in a Watercolour Bookmark Tutorial
Free on Zoom 
Zoom room.

Saturday, April 10 | 12:00-1:00PM
Join Yas and Cole in a Mindful Baking Tutorial
Free on Zoom
Zoom room.