Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size

Faculty Research Awards and Honours

Congratulations to our OISE colleagues who have recently been recognized for their research excellence. 

Jeffrey AnsloosSeptember 6, 2022
Professor Jeffrey Ansloos appointed to Royal Society of Canada College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists


Eve TuckApril 23, 2022
Professor Eve Tuck awarded 2022 Spencer Foundation Mentorship Award


Kang LeeApril 5, 2022
Professor Kang Lee, world authority on childhood lying, wins 2022 President's Impact Award


 December 15, 2021
Professor Cassie Brownell recognized with four awards in 2021: Early Childhood Education Assembly Early Literacy Teacher Educator of the Year; National Council of Teachers of English Alan C. Purves Honorable Mention; Council on Anthropology and Education Concha Delgado Gaitán Presidential Fellow; and Divergent Award for Excellence in Literacy in the Digital Age Research.

April 1, 2021
Professor Shelley Stagg Peterson receives 2021 President's Impact Award



March 26, 2021
Professor Normand Labrie received the annual award of the University of Ottawa Centre for Research on French Canadian Culture (Centre de recherche en civilisation canadienne-française or CRCCF)


December 14, 2020
Professor Glen Jones and colleagues receive Canadian Bureau of International Education Catalyst Award



September 8, 2020
Professor Diane Gérin-Lajoie appointed Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.



September 8, 2020
Professor Marlene Scardamalia appointed Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.



OISE Faculty who would like to inform us about recent recognition for your research, please email