Contacting the Department of Applied Psychology & Human Development

OISE building exterior

Address

Department of Applied Psychology & Human Development
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
9th Floor, 252 Bloor Street West
Toronto, Ontario 
M5S 1V6

 


Contact Us

For questions or comments about admissions, this website, and program information, you can also email us oise.aphd@utoronto.ca.

Administration and Staff Directory

Sugirthan Ganeswararajan

Manager, Departmental Academic Operations and Administrative Services

Room: 9-190
Phone: 416-978-1121
Email: sugirthan.ganeswararajan@utoronto.ca

Ruobi (Ruby) Han

Business Officer

Room: 9-192
Phone: 416-978-0925
Fax: 416-926-4713
Email: ruby.han@utoronto.ca

 

Sasha David

Communications Assistant

Room: 9-126
Phone: 416-978-3064
Email: sasha.david@utoronto.ca

Joshua Chan

Financial Assistant

Room: 9-196
Phone: 416-978-2575​​​​​​​
Email: joshuakahon.chan@utoronto.ca

Katie Raymond

OISE Psychology Clinic inquiries

Room: 7-296
Phone: 416-978-0620
Fax: 416-926-4763
Email: katie.raymond@utoronto.ca

 

Zirka Pyndiura

Graduate Liaison Officer (All Programs)
  • Academic support; Student awards and funding
  • Admissions and Registration support

Phone: 416-978-0917
Email: z.pyndiura@utoronto.ca

Jennifer Cho

Program Liaison & Recruitment Officer
  • Developmental Psychology & Education (MEd)
  • Developmental Psychology & Education (Flex PhD)
  • Admissions and Student Program Support

Phone: 416-978-0683
Email: jennifer.cho@utoronto.ca

Vanessa Dane

Program Coordinator 
  • Child Study & Education (MA)
  • Admissions Student Program Support

Phone: 416-934-4525
Email: vanessa.dane@utoronto.ca

 

Gela Bolandpour

Program Coordinator
  • School & Clinical Child Psychology (MA, PhD)
  • Developmental Psychology & Education (MA, PhD)
  • Counselling Psychology (EdD)
  • Child Study & Education (EdD)
  • Admissions and Student Program Support

Email: gela.bolandpour@utoronto.ca

Caren Li

Program Coordinator
  • Clinical & Counselling Psychology (MA, PhD)
  • Counselling Psychology (Counselling & Psychotherapy MEd, Guidance & Counselling MEd)
  • Global Mental Health & Counselling Psychology (MEd)
  • Admissions and Student Program Support

Phone: 416-978-0682
Email: kl.li@utoronto.ca

Eleonora Maldina

Language & Academic Support Coordinator (International Students)
  • Developmental Psychology & Education (MEd)
  • Global Mental Health & Counselling Psychology (MEd)
  • English and academic skills support for international students and students who are non-native English speakers

Phone: 416-978-0992
Email: eleonora.maldina@utoronto.ca