Our faculty have multi-disciplinary teaching and research expertise in a wide range of fields, including but not limited to:

Jeffrey Ansloos, Associate Professor
jeffrey.ansloos@utoronto.ca
A community health, social policy, and Indigenous studies scholar, whose research concerns social and environmental determinants of Indigenous peoples health, particularly in the areas of suicide; housing; and community mental health. 


Anne-Claude BedardAssistant Professor, Teaching Stream & DPE MEd Program Coordinator
ac.bedard@utoronto.ca
Attention-Deficit/Hyperacticity Disorder (ADHD); pharmacological and non-pharmacological interventions; cognitive function; neurodevelopment.


Mary Caravias, Director, OISE Psychology Clinic & Director of Clinical Training, SCCP
m.caravias@utoronto.ca
Clinical training and supervision practices; Self-awareness development in psychotherapy training; Therapeutic relationships and the process of therapy; Ethical, diversity & relational issues in clinical supervision; Developing Self-Care Practices.


Beverly Caswell
beverly.caswell@utoronto.ca 


Charles ChenProfessor
cp.chen@utoronto.ca  
Vocational and career psychology; post-modern career psychology; humanistic psychology; life-career development; career theories; Morita therapy.


Xi Becky ChenProfessor & Associate Chair, Student Experience of APHD
xi.chen.bumgardner@utoronto.ca
Language, literacy, bilingualism, reading difficulties, French immersion, and refugees.


Jody Chong, Lecturer
jody.chong@utoronto.ca
Masters of Child Study and Education Program instructor, TDSB Special Education Teacher specializing in literacy instruction.


Yiola Cleovoulou, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream & CSE Program Chair
y.cleovoulou@utoronto.ca
Elementary school pedagogy and teacher education; critical literacy and inquiry pedagogy.


Todd Cunningham, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream & SCCP Program Chair
todd.cunningham@utoronto.ca
Learning disability, assistive technology, psychological assessment, ADHD, reading disability, dyslexia, reading intervention, school psychology, education psychology.


Lisa Dack, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
lisa.dack@utoronto.ca
Child and adolescent development, teacher inquiry, ongoing teacher professional learning.


Michel Ferrari, Professor, DPE MEd Program Advisor
michel.ferrari@utoronto.ca
Explores the personal meaning of wisdom in people at different ages (from children to the elderly) from different nations. 


Patricia Ganea, Professor
patricia.ganea@utoronto.ca
Cognitive development; language development; scientific reasoning.


J. Garrett-Walker, Associate Professor
j.garrettwalker@utoronto.ca
Mental health and multiple identity development for two-spirit, lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (2SLGBTQ+) emerging adults with a focus in Black, Indigenous, and other People of Colour (BIPOC). 


Esther Geva, Professor
esther.geva@utoronto.ca
Literacy development in children learning to read in a second language (L2); cognitive and linguistic processes and predictors for L2 learners; relations between oral and written language skills in L2 learners; and cross-cultural psychology pertaining to L2 children's well-being.


J. Roy Gillis, Associate Professor, CP MEd Global Mental Health & CCP MA & PhD Program Chair
roy.gillis@utoronto.ca
LGBTQI2S+ psychology, stigma, discrimination and hate crimes against LGBTQI2S+ communities, stigma and misinformation related to COVID-19, HIV sexual risk behaviour and prevention, bullying behaviour and prevention.


Julie GoldensonAssistant Professor, Teaching Stream
 j.goldenson@utoronto.ca  
Adverse Childhood Experiences; Adult Attachment; Female Offenders; Intimate Partner Violence; Trauma-Informed Legal Practice; Forensic Psychological Assessment; Remote Assessment; Historical Sexual Abuse; Psychological Injury; Vicarious Trauma; Resilience.


Abby Goldstein, Associate Professor & Associate Chair, Programs of APHD
abbyl.goldstein@utoronto.ca
Risk and wellness behaviours during emerging adulthood; influence of distal and proximal factors on risk and wellness and critical developmental from ages 18-25.


Ellen Gutowski, Assistant Professor
e.gutowski@utoronto.ca
Psychosocial factors in the well-being of underserved populations; women’s experiences with poverty and intimate partner violence; effect of systems-level responses to women affected by these stressors.


Chloe Hamza, Associate Professor
chloe.hamza@utoronto.ca
Adolescence and emerging adulthood; lifespan development; stress and coping; risk and resiliency; self-injurious behaviors.


Zachary Hawes, Assistant Professor
Zack.hawes@utoronto.ca
Mathematical Cognition; Mathematics Education; Spatial Thinking; Numerical Cognition; Teacher Professional Development; Math Anxiety.


Linda Iwenofu, Assistant Professor
linda.iwenofu@utoronto.ca 
Anti-black racism; race-related stress and trauma; equity, diversity and inclusion issues in clinical child psychology; risk and resilience; clinical training and supervision in school and clinical child psychology.


Eunice Eunhee Jang, Professor
eun.jang@utoronto.ca
Language assessment, educational measurement, and program evaluation.


Kaja Jasinska, Assistant Professor
kaja.jasinska@utoronto.ca 
Cognitive development, language development, reading, bilingualism, biliteracy, global child development, fNIRS, neuroimaging.


Jennifer Jenkins, Professor
jenny.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Child development, family systems and developmental psychopathology.


Nina Josefowitz, Lecturer & 
n.josefowitz@utoronto.ca  
Cognitive behaviour therapy, using imagery in therapy, fostering a therapeutic relationship within a CBT framework, global mental health, cross cultural issues in CBT, international teaching, forensic assessment of historical abuse, the mental health and educational impact of residential schools.


Steven Katz, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
steven.katz@utoronto.ca
Professional learning; Networked learning; Evidence-informed decision-making; Organizational learning; Leadership in schools and school districts.


Clare Kosnik, Professor, cross-appointed to the Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
ckosnik@oise.utoronto.ca


Kang Lee, Professor & DPE Program Chair
kang.lee@utoronto.ca
Moral behavior and cognition. Keywords: deception, lying, cheating, honesty/dishonesty


Alexandra Makos, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
alexandra.makos@utoronto.ca
Online teaching and learning across the lifespan and the design of learning experiences on student engagement.


Rhonda Martinussen, Associate Professor
rhonda.martinussen@utoronto.ca
Inattention and achievement; Executive function; Cognition and instruction.


Roy Moodley, Associate Professor, CP MEd & CP EdD (Counselling & Psychotherapy) Program Chair
roy.moodley@utoronto.ca
Critical multicultural & diversity counselling & psychotherapy; race & culture in psychoanalysis; global south psychologies; mixed race relationships.


Charles Pascal, Professor Emeritus
charles.pascal@utoronto.ca
Evidence-based policy making from pre-school through post-secondary education. Leadership and organizational development.


Janette Pelletier, Professor
janette.pelletier@utoronto.ca
Early child development and education; impact of of full-day kindergarten; integrated early childhood services; parent involvement and family literacy in children's learning in kindergarten and primary classes; cognitive development and children's theory of mind.


Michal Perlman, Professor
michal.perlman@utoronto.ca
Environmental influences on the social development of preschool aged children; impact of childcare on child development; children's development of conflict resolution skills.


Michele Peterson-Badali, Professor & Associate Dean, Research, International & Innovation, OISE
m.petersonbadali@utoronto.ca
Children’s and adolescents’ knowledge, reasoning, perceptions, and experiences of the youth justice system, their understanding of rights, and their evolving legal capacities.


Angela Pyle, Associate Professor & Director of Jackman ICS
angela.pyle@utoronto.ca
Play-based learning in the classroom; early literacy development; assessment in play-based classrooms; kindergarten; teacher practice.


Katreena Scott, Associate Professor
katreena.scott@utoronto.ca
Prediction, prevention and treatment of abuse in intimate and family relationships; addressing violence perpetration in men and fathers. 


Judith Silver, Professor, Teaching Stream & Director of Clinical Training CCP 
judy.silver@utoronto.ca
Clinical training and supervision in counselling, psychotherapy & clinical psychology; psychotherapy process; use of self in psychotherapy practice.


Naomi Slonim, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
n.slonim@utoronto.ca
Areas of expertise: Clinical training and supervision in counselling, psychotherapy & clinical psychology; psychotherapy process; use of self in psychotherapy practice.


Tracy Solomon, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
tracyl.solomon@utoronto.ca 
Math Learning, Numerical Cognition, Approaches to Math Instruction, Research to Practice, Evidence Based Education.


Lana Stermac, Professor 
l.stermac@utoronto.ca
Gendered and sexual violence in post-secondary education; trauma and women’s mental health; sexual violence and women’s education; feminism and violence.


Suzanne Stewart, Cross-Appointed from Dalla Lana School of Public Health
suzanne.stewart@utoronto.ca


Richard Volpe, Professor & CSE EdD Program Chair
richard.volpe@utoronto.ca
Life Span Development, Primary Prevention, Life History, and Injury Prevention.


Mark Wade, Assistant Professor
m.wade@utoronto.ca  
Early life stress; childhood adversity; mental health; risk and resilience; cognitive mechanisms; executive functioning; social cognition.


Jeanne Watson, Professor

jeanne.watson@utoronto.ca
Psychotherapy research process and outcome; empathy; therapeutic relationship; emotion-focused psychotherapy; experiential; humanistic.


Earl Woodruff, Associate Professor, Chair of APHD
earl.woodruff@utoronto.ca
Computer supported learning environments and flexible modes of education; technology, play and gaming; emotion and cognitive engagement.


Debby ZweigDirector of Training, TARC , Assistant Professor Teaching Stream
debby.zweig@utoronto.ca
Anxiety Disorders, Cognitive Behavioural Therapy.