Our faculty have multi-disciplinary teaching and research expertise in a wide range of fields, including but not limited to:

Karen Acton (Coordinator, EdD Cohort in Educational Leadership and Policy)
karen.acton@utoronto.ca
Effecting positive change in the areas of principal and teacher leadership, social and eco justice; student well-being and success


Nina Bascia
nina.bascia@utoronto.ca
Educational policy analysis and program evaluation; policy and teachers' work; teacher leadership and development; teacher unions and professional associations


Carol Campbell (LHAE Associate Chair)
carol.campbell@utoronto.ca
Educational change policy and practices, K-12; professional learning and development; student learning, achievement, and equity; whole system reforms; knowledge mobilization


Ruth Childs
ruth.childs@utoronto.ca
Assessment design and equity; admissions processes; access to post-secondary education; evaluation systems; and survey research


Anna Katyn Chmielewski (Program Coordinator)
ak.chmielewski@utoronto.ca
International comparisons of educational equity; socio-economic disparities in academic achievement; school segregation; curriculum differentiation and streaming; international large-scale assessments (PISA, PIRLS, TIMSS, PIAAC); sociology of education; quantitative methods


Scott Davies
scott.davies@utoronto.ca
Sociology of education; large-scale data analysis; research design and methods; policy-oriented research; organizational analyses; student achievement


Elizabeth Dhuey
elizabeth.dhuey@utoronto.ca
Economics of education; program and policy analysis; quantitative methods; special education finance; skills and education for the future world of work; and early childhood education


Claudia Diaz Rios
claudia.diazrios@utoronto.ca
Politics of education; the interaction between global dynamics, domestic policies, and school change; changes in education governance, both globally and domestically, and their effects on the operation of schools and student learning


Joseph Flessa
joseph.flessa@utoronto.ca
Politics and education; school-level leadership; administrative, leadership and organizational theory; applied research; urban education; comparative education


Whitneé Garrett-Walker
whitnee.garrettwalker@utoronto.ca
Educational leadership, critical race theory in education, urban education, Black women in school leadership, school leadership preparation and continued development for educational justice


Ann Lopez
ann.lopez@utoronto.ca
Culturally responsive leadership and pedagogy; social justice leadership; school leadership; critical multicultural education; mentoring for diversity and equity; and teacher education


Sofya Malik (Coordinator, Internationa Ed Leadership & Policy)
sofya.malik@utoronto.ca
System-level change, government and school districts education policy and practice, K-12; research design and methods; policy-oriented research; organizational analyses; student achievement, well-being and equity; knowledge mobilization and research use


Carly Manion
carly.manion@utoronto.ca
Equity and social justice; sociology of education; comparative and international education; gender and education; education multilateralism; international organizations; policy; governance; teacher development


Francine Menashy
francine.menashy@utoronto.ca
Global education policy; education in emergencies; aid to education; international organizations; power asymmetries in global education governance and policy


Karen Mundy
karen.mundy@utoronto.ca
International organizations and educational change; global citizenship; civil society and education


Coleen Scully-Stewart (MEd Program Coordinator)
coleen.stewart@utoronto.ca
Educational leadership; organizational culture; educator development; school leadership, policy, change and social diversity


Stephanie Tuters
stephanie.tuters@utoronto.ca
Social justice approaches to k-12 school leadership, teaching, and policy; equity; inclusion; micropolitics; higher education leadership, policy, and practice   


Marvin Zuker
marvin.zuker@utoronto.ca
Educational law, criminal and family law; intersections of law and education; teachers, administrators, human rights and the rights of the child