Our faculty have multi-disciplinary teaching and research expertise in a wide range of fields, including but not limited to:

Currently accepting master’s students (*) Currently accepting master’s and doctoral students (**)

 

Karen Acton (MEd Program Coordinator)
karen.acton@utoronto.ca
Educational leadership, change facilitation, school leadership (superintendents, principals, teachers & students), research methods, sustainability education, and transformative pedagogies & active learning. 


Anna Katyn Chmielewski ** (Program Coordinator)
ak.chmielewski@utoronto.ca
Educational policy and social inequality; socio-economic disparities in academic achievement; school segregation; neighbourhood inequality; school and program choice policies; secondary school streaming and tracking policies; international comparative research; international large-scale assessments; sociology of education; quantitative methods

New Video - Meet the Prof - Dr. Anna Katyn Chmielewski


Scott Davies **
scott.davies@utoronto.ca
Sociology of education; large-scale data analysis; research design and methods; policy-oriented research; organizational analyses; student achievement


Elizabeth Dhuey **
elizabeth.dhuey@utoronto.ca
Economics of education; program and policy analysis; quantitative methods; special education finance; skills and education for the future world of work; and early childhood education

New Video - Meet the Prof - Dr. Elizabeth Dhuey


Claudia Diaz Rios **
claudia.diazrios@utoronto.ca
Politics of education; the interaction between global dynamics, domestic policies, and school change; changes in education governance, both globally and domestically, and their effects on the operation of schools and student learning

New Video - Meet the Prof - Dr. Claudia Diaz Rios


Beyhan Farhadi **
beyhan.farhadi@utoronto.ca
Critical policy studies; K-12 online education; technology, surveillance, and society; social movements for educational justice and equity; teacher leadership; qualitative research; knowledge mobilization

New Video - Meet the Prof - Dr. Beyhan Farhadi


Joseph Flessa (OISE Associate Dean, Programs)
joseph.flessa@utoronto.ca
Politics and education; school-level leadership; administrative, leadership and organizational theory; applied research; urban education; comparative education


Ann Lopez **
ann.lopez@utoronto.ca
Educational leadership; school leadership across contexts; decolonizing educational leadership; equity in education and schooling; critical school leadership development and research; anti-oppressive approaches to school and educational leadership


Carly Manion *
carly.manion@utoronto.ca
Equity and social justice; sociology of education; comparative and international education; gender and education; education multilateralism; international organizations; policy; governance; teacher development

New Video - Meet the Prof - Carly Manion


Francine Menashy ** 
francine.menashy@utoronto.ca
Global education governance and policy; international aid to education; education partnerships; education for refugees and in emergencies; power asymmetries and coloniality in global education

New Video - Meet the Prof - Francine Menashy


Karen Mundy ** (Coordinator, International Ed Leadership & Policy)
karen.mundy@utoronto.ca
International organizations and educational change; global citizenship; civil society and education


Coleen Scully-Stewart (On Leave)
coleen.stewart@utoronto.ca
Educational leadership; organizational culture; educator development; school leadership, policy, change and social diversity


Marvin Zuker *
marvin.zuker@utoronto.ca
Educational law, criminal and family law; intersections of law and education; teachers, administrators, human rights and the rights of the child

New Video - Meet the Prof - Marvin Zuker