OISE Internal Awards

An OISE graduate and guest at OISE Swag Day.
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
Internal Awards

Faculty-wide Awards

Award Required Legal Status Degree Student Deadline
Alexandra & Leonid Semeniuk Award Doctoral, Master's December 15, 2023
Azim Premji Foundation Fellowship Doctoral, Master's June 30, 2024
Bonnie Burstow Scholarship for Research in Violence Against Indigenous Women in Memory of Helen Betty Osborne Doctoral, Master's June 30, 2024
Burstow Scholarship for Research into Antisemitism Doctoral September 30, 2023
Christopher Parker Memorial Fund Doctoral, Master's N/A
Hetty C. Chu Memorial Fellowship Doctoral, Graduates, Master's March 31, 2024
Indigenous Students Bursary Fund Doctoral, Graduates, Master's N/A
Keith A. McLeod Bursary Doctoral, Master's June 30, 2024
Leithwood Award for OISE Outstanding Thesis of the Year 12:00 PM EST February 15, 2024
Margaret I. Hambly Memorial Scholarship Doctoral, Master's March 31, 2024
Mary Stager Graduate Student Award Graduates December 15, 2023
Master's Students Inclusive Excellence Admissions Scholarship Master's N/A
OISE Alumni Association Doctoral Fellowship Doctoral March 31, 2024
OISE Scholarship Program for Indigenous Students Doctoral, Master's April 30, 2024
OISE Scholarship Recognition Award Doctoral N/A
Wilfred Rusk Wees Fellowship Doctoral, Master's January 13, 2024
William G. Davis Golden Anniversary Leadership Scholarship Doctoral September 30, 2023
William Pakenham Fellowship Doctoral, Master's March 31, 2024
William Waters Scholarship in Urban Education Master's June 30, 2024